To the meeting
peoples of the seas

Story of a journey to meet those who, like me, have the ocean as their horizon.

For four years, I roamed the planet to meet the peoples of the seas. An extraordinary adventure which allowed me to share the daily life of twenty communities in Africa, South America, Oceania and Asia.

In Madagascar, I discovered a people of sailors who each year migrate several hundred kilometers to the Barren archipelago. In Timor, it was alongside a clan of female divers that I explored the seabed of the Indian Ocean. In Thailand, I embarked alongside the last nomads of the Mergui archipelago.

With "Meeting the peoples of the seas" you will be swept away by the daily life of poorly known communities and you will be able to compare your knowledge with these lifestyles, techniques and beliefs very different from ours.

This book therefore tells of my trip, the trip of a sailor, sailor of the seas, who took the time to understand how those whom he saw only from the deck of his racing boat, share the same love as him. for the ocean.

AVAILABLE AT:
UP
EnglishFrançais

À la rencontre
des peuples des mers

Récit d'un voyage à la rencontre de ceux qui, comme moi, ont l'océan comme horizon.

Pendant quatre ans, j’ai arpenté la planète à la rencontre des peuples des mers. Une aventure extraordinaire qui m’a permis de partager le quotidien d’une vingtaine de communautés d’Afrique, d’Amérique du Sud, d’Océanie et d’Asie.

À Madagascar, j’ai découvert un peuple de marins qui réalisent chaque année une migration de plusieurs centaines kilomètres vers l’archipel des Barren. Au Timor, c’est aux côtés d’un clan de femmes plongeuses que j’ai exploré les fonds marins de l’océan Indien. En Thaïlande, j’ai embarqué aux côtés des derniers nomades de l’archipel de Mergui.

Avec "A la rencontre des peuples des mers"  vous serez  emporté par le quotidien de communautés mal connues et vous pourrez confronter vos connaissances avec ces modes de vie, techniques et croyances très différentes des nôtres.

Ce livre raconte donc mon voyage, le voyage d’un marin, coureur des mers, qui a pris le temps d’aller comprendre comment ceux qu’il ne voyait que depuis le pont de son bateau de course, partagent le même amour que lui pour l’océan.

DISPONIBLE CHEZ :
HAUT
EnglishFrançais